This Is How The 2020 NASCAR Schedule Should Look

NASCAR has stated that only three dates are locked in for the 2020 schedule. The Daytona 500 in mid-February, Coke 600 Memorial Day weekend, and the Southern 500 Labor Day weekend. Every other date is up for grabs.

Naturally, we put our hard hats on and went to work laying out a new schedule that consists of all the current tracks. 2020 is the last year of the 5-year deal NASCAR signed with tracks, 2021 is the first time we can see tracks get dropped or added.

Here is the schedule we landed on. We tried to mix it up while also trying not to make teams go ridiculous distances week to week. On top of that taking different climates into account and not putting a cold weather track too close to winter.

2020 Schedule

Sun, Feb 9, 2020 Daytona 500 Qualifying

Sun, Feb 9, 2020 The Clash

Thu, Feb 13, 2019 Duel at Daytona

Sun, Feb 16, 2020 Daytona 500

Sun, Feb 23, 2020 Las Vegas

Sun, Mar 1, 2020 Auto Club Speedway

Sun, Mar 8, 2020 ISM Raceway

Sun, Mar 15, 2020 Sonoma Raceway

Sun, Mar 22, 2020 Off Week

Sun, Mar 29, 2020 Texas

Sun, Apr 05, 2020 Kentucky

Sat, Apr 11, 2020 Richmond

Sat Apr 18, 2020 Bristol

Sun, Apr 26, 2020 Talladega

Sun, May 03, 2020 Pocono

Sat, May 9, 2020 Martinsville Night Race

Sat, May 16, 2020 All-Star Open

Sat, May 16, 2020 All-Star Race

Sun, May 24, 2020 Charlotte

Sun, May 31, 2020 Dover

Sun, Jun 07, 2020 Michigan

Sun, Jun 14, 2020 OFF WEEK

Sat, Jun 20, 2020 Kansas Night

Sun, Jun 28, 2020 New Hampshire

Sat, Jul 04, 2020 Daytona

Sat, Jul 11, 2020 Chicagoland

Sun, Jul 19, 2020 Pocono

Sun, Jul 26, 2020 Watkins Glen

Sat, Aug 01, 2020 Texas

Sun, Aug 09, 2020 Michigan

Sun, Aug 16, 2020, Dover

Summer Break? The dates line up weird in 2020.

Sun, Sep 06, 2020 Darlington

Sun, Sep 13, 2020 Indianapolis

MENCS Playoffs

Sun, Sep 20, 2020 Bristol Night Race

Sat, Sep 26, 2020 Kansas

Sun, Oct 04, 2020 Charlotte Roval

Sun, Oct 11, 2020 Richmond

Sun, Oct 18, 2020 Atlanta

Sun, Oct 25, 2020 Talladega

Sun, Nov 01, 2020 Phoenix

Sun, Nov 08, 2020 Las Vegas

Sun, Nov 15, 2020 Martinsville

Sun, Nov 22, 2020 Miami-Homestead

So there it is. That’s the perfect 2020 NASCAR Cup Series schedule. As perfect as it can get with the current tracks we have. The Playoffs get a nice shake up and elimination races are all held at tracks that can produce insanely good racing. NASCAR is pretty gimmicky at this point, might as well have the cut off races be high stakes races.

Who doesn’t want to see Martinsville be the cut off race for the Championship 4? It would be electric and the average high for Martinsville is 59 that time of year. Give it to us.

Have any changes you’d make? Let us know in the comments or on social:

Twitter: @ApexOff

Facebook: @ApexOff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.